Please see the Terms of Reference for information on the duties of each executive member.

Officers of the Executive: 2021/22

Officers of the ExecutiveNameLocalEmail
PresidentChris Jaeger2844pres@viufa.ca
Vice-PresidentEliza Gardiner6386vicepres@viufa.ca
Secretary-TreasurerJohnny Blakeborough2265treasurer@viufa.ca
Chief Personnel StewardClay Armstrong2421steward@viufa.ca
Chair, Contract NegotiatingGara Pruesse2337bargainer@viufa.ca
Additional Executive Members & Committee Reps.
Associate Bargainertbdassociate@viufa.ca
Chair, Professional & Scholarly DevelopmentDan Baker2296psd@viufa.ca
Chair, Human Rights & International SolidarityImogene Lim2840Imogene.Lim@viu.ca
Chair, Status of WomenMelissa Stephens2367Melissa.Stephens@viu.ca
Chair, University Budget AnalysisRobert Willisn/aupa@viufa.ca
Chair, Decolonization, Reconciliation, and Indigenization Standing CommitteeSherry Mattice(250) 618-1773
drisc@viufa.ca
FPSE Pension Advisory Rep.Robert Pepper-Smith2411Robert.Pepper-Smith@viu.ca
FPSE Workplace Health and Safety Rep.Chris Alemany2106Chris.Alemany@viu.ca
FPSE Education Policy Rep.Joy Gugeler2793Joy.Gugeler@viu.ca
FPSE Disability Management & Rehabilitation Rep.Anna Atkinson2046dmr@viufa.ca
Non-Instructional Faculty Rep.Andrea Martin2841Andrea.Martin@viu.ca
Non-Regular Faculty Rep.Amelia Horsburgh2120Amelia.Horsburgh@viu.ca
Member at LargeAnupam Das2477Anupam.Das@viu.ca
VIUFA Privacy Officertbd
Salary Placement Appeals Committee
Johnny Blakeborough2265Johnny.Blakeborough@viu.ca
Imogene Lim2840Imogene.Lim@viu.ca
Andrea Martin2841Andrea.Martin@viu.ca
Robert Willis2214Robert.Willis@viu.ca
Office Staff
Office ManagerLaura Buechler6339staff@viufa.ca
Labour Relations AdvisorNeil McLeod6339staffrep@viufa.ca

The physical Union office is closed until further notice; however, the staff and Executive are continuing to work virtually from other locations. They can be reached via email or through by calling 250-740-6339 and leaving a message. Someone will return your call at the earliest opportunity.