Please see the Terms of Reference for information on the duties of each executive member.

Officers of the Executive: 2022/23

Officers of the ExecutiveNameLocalEmail
PresidentGara Pruesse2337pres@viufa.ca
Vice-PresidentKathleen Bortolinvicepres@viufa.ca
Secretary-TreasurerJohnny Blakeborough2265treasurer@viufa.ca
Chief Personnel StewardClay Armstrong2421steward@viufa.ca
Chair, Contract NegotiatingJane Wodlinger6361bargainer@viufa.ca
Additional Executive Members & Committee Reps.
Associate BargainerBonita Davidson2626associate@viufa.ca
Chair, Professional & Scholarly DevelopmentDan Baker2296psd@viufa.ca
Chair, Human Rights & International SolidarityImogene Lim2840Imogene.Lim@viu.ca
Chair, Status of WomenEliza Gardiner6386Eliza.Gardiner@viu.ca
Chair, University Budget AnalysisBrian Dick2435uba@viufa.ca
Chair, Decolonization, Reconciliation, and Indigenization Standing CommitteeGeorgina Martin2763
drisc@viufa.ca
FPSE Pension Advisory Rep.Scott Priestman2264Scott.Priestman@viu.ca
FPSE Workplace Health and Safety Rep.Amber Hieb2517safety@viufa.ca
FPSE Education Policy Rep.Dana McFarland6332Dana.McFarland@viu.ca
FPSE Disability Management & Rehabilitation Rep.Anna Atkinson2046dmr@viufa.ca
Non-Instructional Faculty Rep.Adam Jamieson2738Adam.Jamieson@viu.ca
Non-Regular Faculty Rep.Bryn Skibo2077nrf@viufa.ca
Member at LargeStacy Cuzzocrea2340Stacy.Cuzzocrea@viu.ca
VIUFA Privacy OfficerAmber Hieb2517privacy@viufa.ca
Salary Placement Appeals Committee
Guy Le Masurier2795GuyLemasurier@viu.ca
Andrea Martin2841Andrea.Martin@viu.ca
Adam Jamieson2738Adam.Jamieson@viu.ca
Office Staff
Office ManagerLaura Buechler6339staff@viufa.ca
Labour Relations AdvisorNeil McLeod6339staffrep@viufa.ca

The physical Union office is closed until further notice; however, the staff and Executive are continuing to work virtually from other locations. They can be reached via email or through by calling 250-740-6339 and leaving a message. Someone will return your call at the earliest opportunity.