content top

Executive & Committees

Officers of the Executive: 2016/17

Officers of the ExecutiveNameLocalEmail
PresidentChris Jaeger2844pres@viufa.ca
Vice-PresidentKathleen Reed2271vicepres@viufa.ca
Secretary-TreasurerJohnny Blakeborough2265treasurer@viufa.ca
Chief Personnel StewardColleen Price2412steward@viufa.ca
Chair, Contract NegotiatingLaura Suski2177bargainer@viufa.ca
Additional Executive Members & Committee Reps.
Chair, Professional & Scholarly DevelopmentDenise Hook6415Denise.Hook@viu.ca
Chair, Human Rights & International SolidarityEliza Gardiner2470Eliza.Gardiner@viu.ca
Chair, Status of WomenKathy Page2793Kathy.Page@viu.ca
Chair, University Budget AnalysisGara Pruesse2337 Gara.Pruesse@viu.ca
FPSE Pension Advisory Rep.Robert Pepper-Smith2411Robert.Pepper-Smith@viu.ca
FPSE Workplace Health, Safety & Environment Rep.Chris Alemany2106Chris.Alemany@viu.ca
FPSE Education Policy Rep.Alex Pevec2357Alexander.Pevec@viu.ca
FPSE Disability Management & Rehabilitation Rep.Currently vacant
Non-Instructional Faculty Rep.Sabin Ignat2490Sabin.Ignat@viu.ca
Non-Regular Faculty Rep.Kelly Black2132Kelly.Black@viu.ca
Member at LargeBob Willis2214Robert.Willis@viu.ca
Salary Placement Appeals Committee
Jerry Hinbest2798Jerry.Hinbest@viu.ca
Johnny Blakeborough2265Johnny.Blakeborough@viu.ca
Kathleen Reed2271Kathleen.Reed@viu.ca
Robert Willis2214Robert.Willis@viu.ca
Office Staff
Office ManagerJudy Benner6339staff@viufa.ca
Labour Relations AdvisorNeil McLeod6339staffrep@viufa.ca

Where to find us:

Vancouver Island University Faculty Association

Building 360, Room 108
900 Fifth Street
Nanaimo BC
Canada
V9R 5S5
Tel: 250 740-6339
Fax: 250 753-9713