Please see the Terms of Reference for information on the duties of each executive member.

Officers of the Executive: 2024/25

Officers of the ExecutiveNameLocalEmail
PresidentGara Pruesse2337pres@viufa.ca
Vice-PresidentDana McFarland6332vicepres@viufa.ca
Secretary-TreasurerJohnny Blakeborough2265treasurer@viufa.ca
Chief Personnel StewardClay Armstrong2421steward@viufa.ca
Chair, Contract NegotiatingJane Wodlingerbargainer@viufa.ca
Additional Executive Members & Committee Reps.
Associate BargainerAmelia Horsburgh2120associate@viufa.ca
Chair, Professional & Scholarly DevelopmentSasha Koerbler2502psd@viufa.ca
FPSE Disability Management & Rehabilitation Rep.Anna Atkinson250-327-2247dmr@viufa.ca
Chair, University Budget AnalysisPeter Langeuba@viufa.ca
Chair, Women’s and Gender Equity CommitteeMelissa Stephens2367wage@viufa.ca
Chair, Human Rights & International SolidarityEliza Gardiner6386hris@viufa.ca
Chair, Decolonization, Reconciliation, and Indigenization Standing CommitteeDale Hunt6510
dale.hunt@viu.ca
Non-Regular Faculty Rep.(vacant)nrf@viufa.ca
FPSE Pension Advisory Rep.Sarah Crover2125pension@viufa.ca
FPSE Workplace Health and Safety Rep.Amber Hiebsafety@viufa.ca
FPSE Academic Governance Committee Rep.Katharine Rollwagen2800govern@viufa.ca
Non-Instructional Faculty Rep.Merlin Hansen2321ni-rep@viufa.ca
Member at LargeStacy Cuzzocrea2340Stacy.Cuzzocrea@viu.ca
VIUFA Privacy OfficerKatharine Rollwagen2800privacy@viufa.ca
Salary Placement Appeals Committee
Adam Jamieson2738Adam.Jamieson@viu.ca
KJ Reed2785KJ.Reed@viu.ca
Johnny Blakeborough2265Johnny.Blakeborough@viu.ca
Office Staff
Office ManagerLaura Buechler6339staff@viufa.ca
Labour Relations AdvisorNeil McLeod6339staffrep@viufa.ca

The physical Union office is located in Building 460/Room 108. It is generally staffed from Tuesday through Thursday.