Executive & Committees

Executive & Committees2019-04-30T09:40:37-07:00

Please see the Terms of Reference for information on the duties of each executive member.

Officers of the Executive: 2019/20

Officers of the ExecutiveNameLocalEmail
PresidentChris Jaeger2844pres@viufa.ca
Vice-PresidentRobert Willis2214vicepres@viufa.ca
Secretary-TreasurerJohnny Blakeborough2265treasurer@viufa.ca
Chief Personnel StewardColleen Price2412steward@viufa.ca
Chair, Contract NegotiatingLaura Suski2177bargainer@viufa.ca
Additional Executive Members & Committee Reps.
Chair, Professional & Scholarly DevelopmentTodd Barsby4208Todd.Barsby@viu.ca
Chair, Human Rights & International SolidarityImogene Lim2840Imogene.Lim@viu.ca
Chair, Status of WomenJoy Gugeler2793Joy.Gugeler@viu.ca
Chair, University Budget AnalysisGara Pruesse2337 Gara.Pruesse@viu.ca
Chair, Decolonization, Reconciliation, and Indigenization Standing CommitteeLexis Linklater3535Lexis.Linklater@viu.ca
FPSE Pension Advisory Rep.Robert Pepper-Smith2411Robert.Pepper-Smith@viu.ca
FPSE Workplace Health, Safety & Environment Rep.Chris Alemany2106Chris.Alemany@viu.ca
FPSE Education Policy Rep.Kathleen Bortolin2668Kathleen.Bortolin@viu.ca
FPSE Disability Management & Rehabilitation Rep.Anna Atkinson2046dmr@viufa.ca
Non-Instructional Faculty Rep.Andrea Martin2841Andrea.Martin@viu.ca
Non-Regular Faculty Rep.Patricia Meyer2858Patricia.Meyer@viu.ca
Member at LargeCarmen Lavoie2855Carmen.Lavoie@viu.ca
VIUFA Privacy OfficerChris Alemany2106Chris.Alemany@viu.ca
Salary Placement Appeals Committee
Guy Le Masurier2795Guy.LeMasurier@viu.ca
Alex Pevec2357Alexander.Pevec@viu.ca
Ellen McCluskey2357Ellen.McCluskey@viu.ca
Office Staff
Office ManagerLaura Buechler6339staff@viufa.ca
Labour Relations AdvisorNeil McLeod6339staffrep@viufa.ca

Where to find us:

Vancouver Island University Faculty Association
Building 360, Room 108
900 Fifth Street
Nanaimo BC
V9R 5S5
Tel: 250 740-6339